Meet the Communications newbie

Allow me to introduce myself: My name is Ashley Studley and I am the new Communications Manager at the American Red Cross of Eastern Massachusetts. This is my first day.

I come from Gatehouse Media, where I most recently served as swing reporter for the Newton and Brookline TABs. Before that, I reported for the Milford Daily News while wearing the assignment editor’s hat on Sundays.

So, why the jump from newsroom to non-profit? I love to write, tweet, post and help. Where better to pursue my passions than at the American Red Cross? I’m excited for this new chapter and look forward to working with the many volunteers that keep this organization going strong.

When I’m not dabbling in social media, I’m hanging out with pals, indulging in some reality TV or still unpacking my apartment. Either way, feel free to shoot me at email at ashley.studley@redcross.org.

Leave a Reply

