Introducing the New Volunteer!

Hello everyone! I want to introduce myself as the new volunteer in the Communications Department at American Red Cross of Eastern Massachusetts. I will be assisting the department with updating and organizing media content throughout various network outlets such as Facebook, Flickr, Twitter, the American Red Cross website and of course this blog!

I recently graduated from the University of Massachusetts with a Bachelor of Science in Public Health Sciences. I have been an avid volunteer for the better part of my adult life. The Red Cross seemed like the perfect fit for me to utilize my educational background while continuing with my passion for volunteering. Gaining experience and contacts along the way is also a definite plus!

During my free time you can find me with my family and friends catching up, doing what I like to call “hiking” but that definitely does not consist of anything near as strenuous as that sounds (I’m working up to it… slowly) or searching for that perfect job to jump start my career. I am more than excited to be part of such an influential organization and am looking foward to good things to come!

Leave a Reply

