Ford: My experience at the Red Cross

I have had a great experience working here at the American Red Cross of Eastern Massachusetts.  I have enjoyed my time here not only because it’s an internship, but also because of everything that the Red Cross stands for. I love working full time, maybe because I’m a workaholic but also because the atmosphere is so relaxed and the people are kind to one another. I am truly grateful for the opportunity I have been given by PIC and the Red Cross. I’m also appreciative for having the chance to meet Officer Richard Donahue at a blood drive we had on site. That was a great experience.

Bri Ford

Bri Ford

This summer internship has flown by!  We have about a month left, but it doesn’t seem quite long enough; I don’t want it to end.  I hope to come back next year or even during the winter after fall sports.  Before my internship is over I really hope to visit a shelter or the scene of a fire to help displaced people.  Thank you so much for this amazing opportunity!

-Bri Ford

Leave a Reply

